Thankful Thursday: The Little Things

So the last couple weeks have been extremely busy and stressful for me. But instead of dwelling on the negative, I’ve decided to look for all the little things that make life better.

This first set shows the good things that came out of the fact that I was stuck in Crete for two nights, the first due to a car malfunction at 2 am, and the second due to a blizzard.

1898285_10203235922279562_403269818_n

I mean seriously, how does this even happen??

#1. I saved money on gas because…

#2. I didn’t have a commute to school.

Because of this I was able to…

#3. Sleep in (a little) and

#4. Eat breakfast

#5. By the time I was able to leave on Wednesday, I had three different offers from friends to let me crash on their couch until the roads cleared.

 

The rest of these are random things helped get me through the last week:

#6. Kitten Pictures/Gifs on the Internet (Because, adorable. )

#7. People Who Say Have a Nice Day and Mean it (Seriously, this means a lot.)

#8. Warmth and Sunshine (it finally went from -10 degrees to 50 degrees today.)

#9. Girl Scout Cookies (because, Girl Scout Cookies.)

#10. Good Books (I just finished the Divergent series.)

#11. The Sound of a Choir Singing Gospel Chords (This is just beautiful.)

#12. Hank Green Songs (Especially a Song About and Anglerfish)

#13. Pay Checks (I mean, who doesn’t like getting money?)

#14. Mountain Dew (Caffeine. ‘nuf said.)

What do you think?

